There’s more to a Lone Wolf’s eyes

I see a lurking shadow beneath those defiant eyes.
Piercing. Bold. So much more of a man that you are.
Such fine blend of rage and rush.
Your presence exude of dominance. Towering over the rest of your kind.

I love to probe deeper of what people only perceive.
There’s something more on what I only see.
A trance – So fleeting I almost missed the change of its hues.

Many times, I wonder what intent means to you, when you spell it nicely with that wrinkled frown.

Deceiving.

But you can’t always put that face.
I see more than what’s on the façade. An anguished man with tremors from his past.
You’ve set a good impression to cover up how broken you once was.
Quite convincing – But not enough.

I am seeing the sorrows you’re trying to conceal.
The reverie of a boy that you had been.
Dynamic. Happy and easy-going.
You might still be, but not much.
Not the same as what you were before.

What you’ve been through made you rough.

Where you came from led you to be who you are.

Why it happened? That I cannot give an answer to.

I just know it’ll take more than looking to truly know you.

The face can mask a thousand emotions but never the eyes. Cause whatever you do, they cannot lie. -Z

📷:Ctto

Published by Sheenazenith

There's so much more than what meets the eye.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started